MI Emirates confirms Mumbai Indians coach as Head Coach for inaugural International League T20

Shane Bond MI Emirates

Mumbai Indians (MI)-owned franchise MI Emirates has announced its coaching staff for the first season of the UAE’s International League T20 (ILT20) on 17 September. MI Emirates has appointed former New Zealand fast bowler Shane Bond as the head coach for the upcoming International League T20 (ILT20). Let us also tell you that Shane Bond is working as the bowling coach of Mumbai Indians (MI) in IPL.


With cricket getting much more exposure, the Indian Premier League (IPL) franchises have now decided to make a step abroad as the Reliance owned Mumbai Indians is now expanding their business outside of India with the MI Emirates in UAE and MI Cape Town in South Africa.

Meanwhile, the UAE franchise today officially announced the appointment of Mumbai Indians bowling coach Shane Bond as the Head Coach of the MI Emirates team for the inaugural edition of the International League T20 (ILT20).


MI Emirates has also appointed MI’s current talent scouts Parthiv Patel as the batting coach for ILT20, while Vinay Kumar will serve as the bowling coach. In addition, MI Emirates has appointed former Mumbai Indians all-rounder James Franklin as fielding coach and Robin Singh as general manager of cricket.

Meanwhile, Shane Bond said in an official media release: “It is my privilege to be appointed the head coach of MI Emirates. Building a new team is always exciting, and I look forward to carrying on MI’s legacy and inspiring our players to take them to new heights.”

Shane Bond joined Mumbai Indians in the year 2015, and since then he has won four IPL titles, while Robin Singh joined the coaching team of Mumbai Indians in the year 2010 and has been part of five times IPL and two Champions League campaigns since then.


On the other hand, Parthiv Patel and Vinay Kumar have been part of MI as players, and have been part of MI’s talent scouting team from the year 2020 and 2021 respectively. Both Parthiv and Vinay won the IPL title in 2015 and 2017 with the Mumbai franchise.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Stories

To Top