Narine, Russell and Jonny Bairstow headlines in a star-studded line-up announced by Abu Dhabi Knight Riders for ILT20

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders UAE T20 League

The excitement and the build-up level continues as the CSA T20 League and UAE’s International League T20 (ILT20) approaches us that is set to be played between January and February in 2023. Meanwhile, the first member of the league, Abu Dhabi Knight Riders have announced a star-studded line-up of 14 men’s.


Shah Rukh Khan and Juhi Chawla and her husband’s Mehta Group owned Knight Riders group became the first member of the UAE T20 League. They own the 2 times IPL champions Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

While it has become a tradition for all the IPL franchises to now expand their business outside India, however, it was the Knight Riders Group who were the first to bring this revolution when they bought the stakes at Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel to rebrand it as Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR).


They then expanded to a planned South African T20 League as Cape Town Knight Riders, but the league never happened. After that, they have also agreed to participate in the upcoming America’s Major League Cricket as Los Angeles Knight Riders (LAKR).

The Abu Dhabi Knight Riders (ADKR) is the latest member to join the Knight Riders group and will take part in the UAE’s International League T20 (ILT20). Today, the franchise officially announced a star-studded line-up.

Sunil Narine and Andre Russell are two Knights who feature for both the Knight Riders (Kolkata Knight Riders and Trinbago Knight Riders) and now they will feature for the third one. Joining them is the explosive opening batting duo of Paul Stirling and Jonny Bairstow.


TKR members Colin Ingram, Akeal Hosein and America’s Ali Khan are three other Knight Riders members who will feature for the Abu Dhabi Knight Riders. The team has today announced a total of 14 members squad and 4 UAE players will be later signed by the franchises through Draft in future to complete an 18 member team.

Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Paul Stirling, Jonny Bairstow, Lahiru Kumara, Charith Asalanka, Colin Ingram, Akeal Hosein, Seekuge Praasanna, Ravi Rampaul, Raymon Riefer, Kennar Lewis, Ali Khan, Brandon Glover.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Stories

To Top