Ajit Agarkar picks his all-time best IPL Playing XI

Ajit Agarkar

Former Indian cricketer Ajit Agarkar has picked his all-time best Indian Premier League (IPL) Playing XI from it’s previous 15 editions, after the tournament came into existence in 2008.

Ajit Agarkar has won many important matches for Team India with his all-round performance. Ajit Agarkar has also spread around his glory in the IPL as well. The right-arm medium pace bowler has played 26 Tests, 191 ODIs and 4 T20 matches for Team India. Ajit Agarkar, who took more than 350 international wickets for India across the format, picked his favorite IPL All-Time Best Playing XI most recently.


Agarkar has selected West Indies legend Chris Gayle as the opener of his all-time best Playing XI, who will be accompanied by hard-hitting opening batsman Virender Sehwag. Suresh Raina, popularly known as Mr IPL has been picked at number 3, while former Indian cricket team captain Virat Kohli has been picked to bat at number 4 position.

Virat Kohli is also leading Ajit Agarkar’s All-Time Best Playing XI as the captain of the team. Other than Chris Gayle, the other 3 overseas players are AB de Villiers, with whom no one had any doubt with, Sunil Narine and Lasith Malinga, again two of the legends of not only the IPL, but for their respective franchise too, Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians respectively.

Rohit Sharma is at number 5, while Harbhajan Singh is the other spin bowler other than Sunil Narine. The Indian pace departed is formed of Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Ashish Nehra.


Ajit Agarkar’s All-Time Best IPL Playing XI

Chris Gayle, Virender Sehwag, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, AB de Villiers, Lasith Malinga, Sunil Narine, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Stories

To Top