Twitter Reaction

“Pakistan team must be more happier than Bangladesh” – Twitter reacts to Bangladesh beating Zimbabwe twice on the last ball after a No Ball the first time

TR Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe T20 World Cup 2022

The first match of the day’s matches in T20 World Cup 2022 between Bangladesh and Zimbabwe ended in quite a bizzare fashion and caused a huge ripple after witnessing just what really happened in the match.


Batting first, Bangladesh out on a total 150 runs on the board despite a poor start. Zimbabwe also faced a poor start to their inning, but thanks to brilliant efforts from Sean Williams and Ryan Burl that Zimbabwe came really close to winning it.

However, Bangladesh got the better of them in the end. But what really happened in the last ball of the match was kind of bizzare. Zimbabwe needed 5 runs of 1 balls to win and then a brilliant ball from Mosaddek Hossain meant that 0 runs were scored and Bangladesh won the match.


However, after reviewing the footage, the third umpire found out that Bangladesh wicketkeeper Nurul Hasan had collected the ball even before it passed the stumps. As such, it was called a no ball and a free hit and both the teams were called back from dugout to replay the last ball of the match.

However, this time too Zimbabwe batter couldn’t connect the ball and this time Nurul did collect it behind the stumps to win the match by 3 runs.

Following this Bizzare incident, Twitterati just couldn’t believe what they saw.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Stories

To Top