Lucknow Super Giants’ Quinton de Kock headlines LSG’s Team Durban in CSA T20 League; 4 more players done deal

Quinton de Kock

After Mumbai Indians finished off their player announcement spree, announcing a huge load of players name for their two teams that are set to participate in the upcoming UAE T20 League and the Cricket South Africa T20 League. But, it’s now time for the others.


The rise in the excitement of T20I cricket and the huge amount of rise in popularity of the Indian Premier League (IPL) means that almost every country now wants a T20 league of their own for their country’s cricket’s development.

South Africa is among the new who are joining in the competition. The Cricket South Africa (CSA) is set to hold their T20 league competition in the year 2023, likely in January and February window.


While there is no update on the official name of the league, it is very much known to everyone that a total of 6 teams will be taking part in the competition, of which, all of them are owned by the IPL franchise.

Today, we are talking about the Durban based franchise bought by the Lucknow Super Giants owner RPSG Group. The Lucknow based franchise entered the IPL only in 2022 itself and they are already expanding their business.

As per various reports, of allowed 5 signing that a CSA T20 League teams can make initially, the Durban based franchise has roped in Lucknow Super Giants’ star South African wicketkeeper batsman Quinton de Kock as their headline signing.


Quinton de Kock played an important role in what was a decent debut for the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) in the IPL, missing out on the playoffs by a bare margin. De Kock will continue with the franchise as per report and will be joined by his LSG teammate Jason Holder.

Other than the two, West Indies’ Kyle Mayers and England pacer Reece Topley and as per rules that there must be one uncapped South African player among the 5 picked players, Team Durban has picked 28-years-old Prenelan Subrayen, who infact played for the Durban Heat in the Mzansi Super Kings earlier.

Team Durban Players: Quinton de Kock, Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, Reece Topley, Prenelan Subrayen

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Stories

To Top