Full list of players signed by MI Emirates for UAE T20 League

MI Emirates

After the first 3 initial names were revealed yesterday, Mumbai Indians owned MI Emirates have today announced the signing of 14 players for its inaugural UAE T20 League, the International League T20 campaign that is to be played from 2023.


The cricket world is currently going through a major shakeup with the introduction of the two new T20 leagues joining in the fight with the existing leagues. The UAE T20 League which is known as the International League T20 and the CSA T20 League has caused a major drama in terms of player and its window.

Both the, International League T20 (ILT20) and the CSA T20 League, have investment from the IPL franchises, most being the CSA T20 League. The involvement of the IPL franchises have made these two leagues a talk of city.


There has been a major tussle going on between both the leagues for the players. With both leagues to be played in the same time, quality players are being split.

Among the couple of IPL franchises who are investing in the International League T20 (ILT20) is the most successful IPL team in the history, Mumbai Indians. They own the MI Emirates team in the league.

Just yesterday, MI Cape Town (Mumbai Indians’ franchise in the CSA T20 League) announced the list of 5 players they have signed up. Now today, the MI Emirates have announced a list of 14 players who have signed for the franchise.


While we revealed the names of Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran, Dwayne Bravo and Will Smeed yesterday, the other notable names who have been announced today are Trent Boult, Imran Tahir, Andre Fletcher,Najibullah Zadran.

As per the ILT20 League rules, as each are mandated to a sign a total of 2 players from the associate nation, those are Bradley Wheal of Scotland and Bas de Leede of Netherlands for MI Emirates. According to rules, each teams are allowed to sign a total of 14 players, 12 foreign players from any country and 2 players from the Associate nations. A player auction is then likely to be conducted for the UAE players after the T20 World Cup 2022. A team can add a maximum of 4 UAE player to complete their 18 members squad.

MI Emirates Squad: Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran, Dwayne Bravo, Will Smeed, Trent Boult, Imran Tahir, Andre Fletcher, Najibullah Zadran, Samit Patel, Jordan Thompson, Fazalhaq Farooqui, Zahir Khan, Bradley Wheal, Bas de Leede.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Stories

To Top