Harbhajan Singh picks his all-time best T20 Playing XI, selects MS Dhoni as Captain

Harbhajan Singh all time T20 Playing XI, MS Dhoni captain

India’s veteran spin bowler Harbhajan Singh has picked his all time best T20 Playing XI. The 41 year old included former India captain MS Dhoni as the captain of his all time best T20 Playing XI.


With the T20 World Cup 2021‘s Super 12 round coming to an end, the excitement level is just going upwards and upwards. Now Harbhajan Singh has joined the trend as the former Indian spin bowler has picked his all time best T20 Playing XI.

The Indian off spinner included Rohit Sharma as opener for his all best playing XI and he is being companied by West Indies’ hard-hitting and legendary opening batsman Chris Gayle as the two openers in his team.


At the 3 is probably the best T20 player in the world at this moment, England’s Jos Buttler. Jos Buttler is the current highest run scorer in the T20 World Cup 2021 with 240 runs in 5 matches.

At number 4 is the former Australian batsman Shane Watson, who can also give you some good overs with the ball. Shane Watson has retired from all forms of cricket in 2020, but he is a very good option to have in your team. He has played 58 T20I matches in which he has scored 1462 runs and has picked up 48 wickets.

He is accompanied by South African veteran batsman AB de Villiers, India’s 2007 T20 World Cup winning captain MS Dhoni and West Indies duo and all-rounder Kieron Pollard and Dwayne Bravo.


ABD is one of the most decorated player ever to have graced the game of cricket and Kieron Pollard comes with the ability to score quick runs and pick up wickets when need, whereas, we probably don’t need to talk much about MS Dhoni.

MS Dhoni as Captain and Wicketkeeper

The man guided the Indian team to win the inaugural T20 World Cup in 2007 in South Africa. Under his leadership, India won the Cricket World Cup in 2011 and he is for sure the best wicketkeeper we all have ever seen, and there’s no denying that. And that’s why Harbhajan Singh selected him as the captain and wicketkeeper of his team.

The formed the bowling attacking by excluding himself. Instead, he went with Sunil Narine, Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah as his bowling options.

Sunil Narine and Lasith Malinga is the greatest ever bowlers of their generation. Sunil Narine’s mystery bowling and Lasith Malinga’s yorker are still very dangerous for any batsman. Whereas, Jasprit Bumrah is India’s number 1 bowler in formats of the game.

Harbhajan Singh’s Final All-Time Playing XI

Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, Jos Buttler, Shane Watson, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Sunil Narine, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Stories

To Top