Full list of players signed-up by CSA T20 League teams

CSA T20 League

The battle between the UAE’s new T20 league, the International League T20 (ILT20) and the upcoming Cricket South Africa (CSA) T20 League is raging up. While it was before only for the window, now it has come down to the players. Both leagues are finding it hard to get some of the best players contracted with their league, while also some of the countries rejecting the NOC to play in those league.


After the success of IPL in all way for Indian cricket and the BCCI, almost now every cricket board wants their own T20 league. And as such, the window for leagues are getting difficult. The new UAE T20 League and the CSA T20 League are not only coinciding with themselves, but also with the Big Bash League and the Bangladesh Premier League.

As such, getting players for their leagues is now becoming for the two new boys. Most recently, the UAE T20 League released a list of marquee players registered for the league. While CSA is yet to do so, however, the window for the teams to sign a maximum of players have passed and all the 6 teams have now got themselves a minimum of one and a maximum of 5 players signed.


Today in this article, we take a look at a list of players signed by the CSA T20 League teams. Note that, none of this has been confirmed yet by CSA but has been confirmed by various reports.

MI Cape Town

As the name suggests, the Cape Town based team is owned by the IPL’s Mumbai Indians franchise. The team have struck some quite good deals as they have signed their Mumbai camp played and a South African rising star in Dewald Brevis. Other than, they have gone out of the box and snapped up Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Kagiso Rabada and Rashid Khan.


Johannesburg franchise is owned by the 2nd most successful team in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL). It is learned that the team has signed their former player Faf du Plessis, who was part of the team from 2011 till 2021, barring the 2016 and 2017. Other than that, two other CSK team members who have been signed-up are Moeen Ali and Maheesh Theekshana.


Pretoria Capitals

While not confirmed yet, but the Delhi Capitals owned Pretoria based might follow their Capital branding even though Pretoria is not South Africa’s capital. They have also gone ahead with their tried and tested kid from the IPL in the form of Anrich Nortje, who is currently the only name out now.

Port Elizabeth

2016 IPL champions Sunrisers Hyderabad owned team Port Elizabeth have also signed just one player and he is also a Hyderabad player in the IPL. They have signed South Africa International and who was very influential in their IPL 2022 campaign, Aiden Markram.

Paarl Royals

The Rajasthan Royals are very much likely to carry forward their Royal branding, just like they did with the Barbados Royals in the CPL. The Paarl Royals have signed England captain and IPL 2022 Orange Cap winner Jos Buttler who played for the Rajasthan Royals.


It was their first year in the IPL, the Sanjiv Goenka owned Lucknow Super Giants are also expanding instantly as they have bought the Durban franchise. The Durban franchise have signed 2 players according to reports and they are Jason Holder and Quinton de Kock who were both part of Lucknow’s inaugural IPL campaign.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Stories

To Top