Full List of Commentators for IPL 2023 on JioCinema Announced

List of Commentators for IPL 2023 on Jio Cinema

You have been waiting for the IPL 2023 edition for more than a year now, but the wait is finally over. We are now just about 48 hours away from the 1st match of the IPL 2023 to be played between the defending champions Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) on 31st March.


The Indian Premier League (IPL) is most awaited cricket competition not just in India but all around the world as people eagerly awaits for the biggest T20 cricket league in the world to commence. You know we are truly into the IPL season when we know that the list of commentators for the IPL 2023 has been revealed.

This year, the cricket fans will get to experience the IPL a little different way as the league is moving from the Disney+ Hotstar platform to the latest addition in the sports steaming business, JioCinema.


JioCinema, as part of Viacom18 sports broadcasting project, it is their official live streaming app where the fans can witness the IPL Live through their mobile phone, laptop, desktop, or even can cast the stream to their smart T.V.

Full List of Commentators for JioCinema in IPL 2023

Viacom18 bagged the rights to stream the IPL 2023 live and exclusively on JioCinema. After that, Viacom have number of experts to their panel and finally today they have officially announced the names of the commentators for the IPL 2023. Let’s have a look at Full of List of Commentators for IPL 2023 in JioCinema.

JioCinema English Commentators in IPL 2023

JioCinema will be broadcasting the IPL in various regional languages and in Hindi. The English commentators contains some former IPL players such as AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Eoin Morgan, Brett Lee alongside some cricketers such as Graeme Swann, Graeme Smith, Scott Styris.


Indian cricketer Jasprit Bumrah’s wife Sanjana Ganesan will also be part of the English with the likes of Supriya Singh, Suhail Chandhok.

JioCinema Hindi Commentator for IPL 2023

Meanwhile the Hindi commentary panel will be led by veteran cricket expert Aakash Chopra, who has now moved from Star Sports to JioCinema. He will be joined by the likes of Anat Tyagi, Ridhima Pathak, Subhi Vaid, Glen Saldhana.

The panel will also consists of some famous former Indian cricketers likes of Zaheer Khan, Anil Kumble, Robin Uthappa, Parthiv Patel, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Nikhil Chopra, Saba Karim and Mr. IPL Suresh Raina.

Meanwhile some local regional cricketers and experts will be commentating on their local language channels such as Kedar Jadhav in Marathi, Manpreet Juneja in Gujarati, Jhulan Goswami and Laxmi Ratan Shukla in Bengali, Venkatesh Prasad and S Aravind in Kannad, Sachin Baby in Malayalam, Hanuma Vihari in Telugu and Abhinav Mukund, Baba Aparajit and Baba Indrajit in Tamil.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Stories

To Top