Twitter Reaction

“And how many has Pakistan won since PSL with 150+ bowling” – Twitter reacts as Wasim Akram mocks Team India and IPL saying “India has never won T20 World Cup since IPL started”

Wasim Akram IPL

Major question marks are being raised on the existence of the Indian Premier League (IPL) after Team India’s humiliating defeat in the T20 World Cup 2022 semi-final against England last night.


The Indian team bowlers failed to take any wickets of the England team as both Jos Buttler and Alex Hales saw the match from start to end. Indian batters too weren’t good with the bat. Notably, they scored 100 runs in 15 overs whereas England batters took 10 overs.

After India’s poor performance, serious questions are being raised on the existence of the IPL as Team India continue to fail in T20I main events.


Pakistan Wasim Akram is the latest to joined the fray. The former Pakistan skipper mocked Team India that ever since IPL has been introduced, Team India has never won the T20 World Cup. Note that Team India won their one and only T20 World Cup in 2007 and IPL’s inaugural season was played in 2008.

After Wasim’s statement, though the Indian fans were sad, they still took a class of the former Pakistan pacer and captain.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Stories

To Top