T20 World Cup 2022: List of all Award winners and Prize Money received

T20 World Cup 2022

After an intense and quality cricket action for the last 1 months around all parts of Australia, we finally have Australia as the 2022 T20 World Champions after they beat Pakistan in the Grand Finale at the MCG.


It was a big day for the fans of both England and Pakistan. Both the teams went out for the match hoping of winning their 2nd ever T20 World Cup. Pakistan won the first time in 2009 while England won the very next year.

But this year, Jos Buttler led England had the last laugh. Batting first, Pakistan could only score 137 runs in their 20 overs and England won by 5 wickets with a over remaining. While England walked out with the Trophy, but they also received a huge cash amount. Let’s have a look at all the awards and prize money for T20 World Cup 2022.


England: England have been excellent throughout the tournament and is surely a deserved champion. While they are taking the crown home with them, they also bagged a huge $1.6 Million that is about 13 crores.

Pakistan: No Trophy for the losing team Pakistan but they still will be happy to have got a check of $0.8 Million, that is about 6.5 crores.

Semi-Finalists: While England and Pakistan progressed through to the final, they defeated New Zealand and India in the semi-final. Both India and New Zealand will still a good cash sum of $400,000 each, that is almost 3.25 crores.


Super 12: While four teams made it through to the semi-finals, a total of 8 teams had to face exit from the Super 12 round, those also includes home beat Australia. They will all be receiving $70,000, that is somewhat about 57 lakh.

Player of the Tournament: England’s all-rounder Sam Curran has been named the Player of the Tournament among nine nominees. He was also named the Player of the match in the final for taking 3 wickets in the match. However, no prize is mentioned for this specific award.

Important Stats to Note

Top Run Scorer: Virat Kohli (296 Runs)

Most Wicket-Taker: Wanindu Hasaranga (15 Wickets)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Stories

To Top