All 7 occasions when Team India won an ODI match by 10 wicket

7 times India won a match by more than 10 wickets India vs England 2022

The Indian team defeated England by 10 wickets in the first ODI match played at The Oval. After this victory, the Indian team has made a big record to its name. The Indian team made a record of winning by 10 wickets in ODI cricket for the seventh time.


In the match played at the Oval, Team India bundled out England for just 110 runs in 25.2 overs. Jasprit Bumrah bowled very lethally. He took 6 wickets giving just 19 runs in 7.2 overs. Batting in reply, India won the match by scoring 114 runs in 18.4 overs without losing any wicket.

This is the seventh time that the Indian team won by 10 wickets in ODIs. At the same time, for the first time against England, the team has won by 10 wickets. Today, in this article, we will mention all those 7 wins for Team India.


India vs East Africa – 1975

The Indian cricket team registered their first win by 10 wickets back in 1975 when they defeated the East Africa in a match played in Leeds. India won the match chasing 123 runs with 10 wickets in hand.

India vs Sri Lanka – 1984

After that, in a match played in Sharjah in 1984, Team India defeated Sri Lanka by 10 wickets. The Indian team won by scoring 94 runs without loss of any wicket.

India vs West Indies – 1997

In the year 1997, Team India registered their third win by 10 wickets when they defeated the mighty West Indies in Port of Spain by 10 wickets.


India vs Zimbabwe – 1998

Against Zimbabwe in 1998, the team scored 197 runs without losing any wicket and won the match by 10 wickets.

India vs Kenya – 2001

The 5th win by 10 wickets came for the Indian men’s cricket team in the year 2001 when India defeated Kenya by 10 wickets.

India vs Zimbabwe – 2016

The 6th time that the Men in Blue won a match by 10 wickets was also against Zimbabwe in 2016.

India vs England – 2022

The latest that the Indian team managed a 10 wickets win is against obviously the England team, whom they defeated on the 12th of July while chasing a target of 111. Rohit Sharma scored 76 runs while Shikhar Dhawan also added 31 runs.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Stories

To Top