Twitter Reaction

Twitter Reacts To Rishabh Pant’s Controversial Catch On Day 2

Rishabh Pant catch

Team India’s wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant was involved in a controversial catch today. Shardul Thakur was the bowler and Rassie van der Dussen was the batsman. In this article, we take a look at how Twitter reacted to Rishabh Pant’s controversial catch on Day 2

Rishabh Pant’s controversial catch on Day 2

It was the 45th over of South Africa’s innings and Shardul Thakur had a delivery that managed to take Rassie van der Dussen’s inside edge. Pant caught the ball, appealed and the umpire gave it out. The South African batsman also walked to the pavilion.


However, during Lunch, the catch was checked and it seemed that the ball had bounced before falling into Pant’s gloves. There was a debate if the batter would be called back. However, that did not happen.

Twitter reacts to the incident

Twitter was brim with debates about the incident. A few felt that Team India must have called back Rassie. Another section believed the decision of the umpire was correct. We take a look at a few opinions below:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Top Stories

To Top