Twitter Reaction

“Delhi Capitals Women’s can win Trophy first before the Men’s team” – Twitter reacts as Delhi Capitals beat UP Warriorz to remain unbeaten in WPL 2023

Delhi Capitals WPL

The match number 5 of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023 season was played between the Delhi Capitals and the UP Warriorz where the former came out victorious.


The inaugural Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023 season has been quite an exciting affair so far between the five teams who are taking part in the competition.

In the match between Delhi and UP, it was UP Warriorz captain Alyssa Healy who won the toss and opted to bowl first. However, Delhi Capitals had a strong inning scoring 211 runs.


Captain Meg Lanning was the star for her side as she scored 70 runs in 42 balls and was well supported by Jess Jonassen and Jemimah Rodrigues, who both contributed with 42 and 34 runs respectively.

Chasing the target, UP Warriorz lost the match by 42 runs as they scored only 169 runs. Tahlia McGrath tried her best for her team as she scored 90 runs in 50 balls but didn’t get the support from the other batters.

After this, Delhi Capitals have now won 2 matches in 2 matches and currently unbeaten with Mumbai Indians. Checkout how Twitterati reacted to the same.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Stories

To Top