Twitter Reaction

Sunrisers Hyderabad name SA20 winning Captain as Captain for IPL 2023, Delhi Capitals to name Aussie batter as Pant replacement captain

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 edition promises to be an exciting addition to its 15 years of history since the inception of the league back in the year 2008.


The IPL has massively boosted the performance of the Indian cricket team in any format of the game while also played a huge role in development of new talents.

Some of the names who have come through an unknown territory and made big name for the Indian cricket team are, Mumbai Indians duo Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Prasidh Krishna, Shreyas Iyer among a many.


The Indian cricket team was always considered an underground pre the success of the Indian Premier League (IPL), however, ever since the IPL reached the peak, the Indian cricket team has become one of the best in the world.

After an expansion to 10 teams last year, the IPL is set to be even more exciting as the tournament return to its usual home and away format.

There are changes in personnel as well for many teams. KKR brought in Chandrakant Pandit as the head coach while Shikhar Dhawan was named new Punjab Kings captain.


Meanwhile, after Sunrisers Hyderabad decided to let of Kane Williamson, they needed a new captain, who is now revealed to be none other Aiden Markram, who led the other SRH owned franchise Sunrisers Eastern Cape to the inaugural SA20 edition victory.

Meanwhile Delhi Capitals have also named the Aussie opener David Warner as the captain of the team after team’s regular captain Rishabh Pant met with a car accident on the 30th of December, 2022.

The IPL 2023 will begin from the 31st of March while the Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals will begin their campaign on 2nd April vs Rajasthan Royals and 1st April vs Lucknow Super Giants respectively.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Stories

To Top