IPL 2023 Final: Full list of Award Winners and Prize Money

In a nail-biting final at the Narendra Modi Stadium, the Chennai Super Kings emerged victorious over the Gujarat Titans in a sensational last-ball thriller, securing the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 trophy. The match provided an intense and captivating spectacle for fans, with the Chennai Super Kings ultimately clinching the title in a dramatic fashion.


Chennai Super Kings secured a victory by five runs according to the DLS method, as they successfully chased down the revised target of 171 runs in 15 overs. Due to rain and a wet outfield, nearly three hours of play time were lost.

Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway provided Chennai Super Kings with an impressive start in their innings. They set a solid foundation for the team’s chase. Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, and Ravindra Jadeja played exceptional cameo innings during the crucial death overs.


Their contributions were vital in steering CSK towards the target. In a thrilling finish, CSK managed to cross the finish line on the final ball of the match, thanks to the collective efforts of the entire team.

While it may have been a disappointment for MS Dhoni fans, as the CSK skipper was dismissed for a golden duck when the team required 22 runs from the last 14 balls, it was Ravindra Jadeja who displayed remarkable composure. In a thrilling turn of events, Jadeja held his nerves and delivered when it mattered the most by hitting a six and a boundary on the last two balls of the game to secure the victory for Chennai Super Kings.

Here is the full list of award winners from the IPL 2023.

Champion: Chennai Super Kings (Rs 20 crore)


Runner-up: Gujarat Titans (GT) – ₹12.5 crore.

Fair play award: Delhi Capitals (DC) (Only trophy).

Orange Cap: Shubman Gill (GT), (890 runs in 17 matches, Average: 59.33; Strike Rate: 157.80; Highest Score: 129) – ₹10 lakh.

Purple Cap: Mohammed Shami (28 wickets in 17 matches, Overs: 65, Runs: 522, Best: 4/11, Average: 18.64, Economy: 8.03) – ₹10 lakh.

Emerging Player of the tournament: Yashasvi Jaiswal (Rajasthan Royals, 625 runs in 14 matches) – ₹10 lakh.

Most Valuable Player: Shubman Gill (GT) – ₹10 lakh.

Most fours: Shubman Gill (85 fours) – ₹10 lakh.

Game-changer of the season: Shubman Gill (Gujarat Titans) – ₹10 lakh.

Electric Striker of the season: Glenn Maxwell (Royal Challengers Bangalore) – ₹10 lakh.

Catch of the season: Rashid Khan (GT) – ₹10 lakh.

Longest six of the season: Faf du Plessis (RCB, 115-metre six) – ₹10 lakh

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Stories

To Top